Big Changes!!

So, we took lots and I mean LOTS of time off after having our first boy.  He’s very close to his first birthday and we’re ready to get serious now.  See, this all began with me (Patrice) wanting to make a salve for my middle daughter Jenai who was suffering horrendously with eczema.  My girl’s body felt like straight up sandpaper.  No kidding!

More than being aware of all the toxic ingredients in many creams available, I didn’t want my little girl on a steroid cream.  So, through my work in certifying as a doula, I had the opportunity to learn about herbs which led to me making my first salve.
During a visit with family, my daughter’s previous issues with eczema came up and I shared that I had made a salve for her that worked well.  That was the beginning.  One person wanted some, they got it, it worked for them and they told others.  Those others, told others and, well, you get the picture.  Eventually, people said I needed to get a website and before I knew it, I reluctantly, had a business I didn’t want or plan for.

I trudged along, filling orders as they came doing a little marketing here and there but pulling back because with every marketing effort, people placed orders!! How dare they make me work a business I didn’t ask for!!  🙂 Just before giving birth to my son (at home unassisted– yeah, very proud of that), I decided to officially take a break from it all and didn’t do any marketing at all.  I just filled the orders that came in anyway.

Now, I’m ready.  My family is too and we’re so thrilled!!! Made by Love with Love is receiving a major face lift!!  The only thing we aren’t changing is the products themselves.  We totally stand by them.  They’re awesome!!  What’s new is the name- Eden’s Pure Herbals “Made by Love with Love”.  We’re working on our logo, and web design as well.  Oh, and instead of all the items we sold before, we’re only doing four to start- Lotion, salve (two types of each), bar soap and our ever popular lip balm.  We have lots planned that I won’t blab about just yet but it’s all good stuff!!

So, stick around.  Sign up for our email list.  You will be notified of our launch date, get updates, discounts and bonuses that will be available only to our email subscribers.  We promise not to inundate your inbox with millions of emails- we wouldn’t want that done to us, so we won’t do it to you.  We look forward to providing you with the best in skincare!

 

P.S. Eczema isn’t just external, we’ve made lots of dietary changes since I made that first batch of salve too and she’s now doing beautifully.  Very infrequent breakouts, and when they come, they’re very small and the salve takes care of them.

Leave a Reply

