Product Highlight: Muscle Lotion & Menthol Salve!

I (Patrice) have always thought of myself as a die-hard Spring season loving girl but as I sit here, snuggled on my bed, nursing my now 11 month old son, typing on my laptop, chill in the air, light rain outside my window, I realize, Autumn is really growing on me. It’s quite lovely.  I’m already making soups, chili and will soon make a big batch of apple sauce and pies with apples from our next door neighbors tree. Don’t tell my physical trainer Tatyana about the pies- I’ve lost 22lbs working with her since June. 🙂


Ok, ok, I’m getting sidetracked…this isn’t why I’m writing. Last week, we promised to come to you each week highlighting a product or two leading up to our launch date.  Our hope is that by the time we launch, you will be more knowledgeable about what we offer, why we offer it and how it can help you.

First, let’s get this out of the way…  What you put on your skin, goes into your skin.  It’s the largest organ you’ve got and it’s important to steer clear of toxic and deadly ingredients that cause a myriad of health issues.  Our commitment to you is to never add anything we wouldn’t put in or on our bodies into our products.  And, just so you know, we are sooo far past things like Vicks, and Vaseline, it ain’t even funny.  Here’s a visual of ingredients to avoid putting on, thus in, your skin. (Click to enlarge image)

list-of-ingredients-to-avoid-12-toxic-carcinogenic-compounds-found-in-beauty-skin-care-products1

With that in mind, this week, we highlight two similar products- our Muscle Lotion and Menthol Salve.

20140911_181458-2
20140911_182036

The biggest difference between these two products is distilled water.  Water produces the lotion form and no water produces the salve form. (Detailed ingredients will be listed on the website and products) Both are awesome for many types of pain- headaches, muscle spasms, achy, overworked muscles, bruises and more.  Both will produce a cool/tingling sensation when rubbed on the skin- think Icy/Hot.

When dealing with things like chest congestion or any localized pain, we reach for the Menthol salve.  When I come home from working out with Taty, I shower and reach for the Muscle Lotion knowing that even my fingernails might be sore soon. Which will work best for you is simply a matter of preference for lotion or salve.  We love ’em both!

That’s it for this week!  I’ll leave you with a product testimonial from our earliest days of making these two products.  Note- this was before we started to add menthol, which is responsible for the icy/hot feeling.

“When I tried the Happy Muscle Lotion for my muscle spasms, I wasn’t sure it would help.  When I used it, I expected to feel an Icy Hot/Ben Gay type of feeling but I felt nothing and dismissed it.  It wasn’t until later that I suddenly realized I wasn’t in any more pain.” JS
Are you a part of our email list? Sign up today for discounts, bonuses and more!
photo
One thought on “Product Highlight: Muscle Lotion & Menthol Salve!

  1. Pingback: Product Highlight: Herbal Lotion | Eden's Pure Herbals

Leave a Reply

