Product highlight: Herbal Healing Salve

Hi, Jaiela here!  This week we’re featuring our Herbal Healing Salve.

For those of you that may not know, a salve is an ointment used for healing various skin conditions.  Around the colder time of year I use it for eczema breakouts.

My family has had to use salve for all sorts of things.  Burns, cuts, scrapes, rashes, and even gashes.  Sorry for the imagery but, one time, my little sister fell and got a deep cut right underneath her eye.  We put salve on it to stop the bleeding, and to close up the wound.  It’s healed up so much that now it just looks like she has a dimple under her eye. The salve has worked extremely well for us, and others.

Another instance, a few years ago, a friend of mine had an ingrown toenail, so she couldn’t dance on pointe with me and the rest of the class.  In attempt to make good use of the tons of empty Lip Medex containers lying around the house, I filled them with salve to put in my purse.   (My mom wasn’t joking, she really had a thing for that stuff, at least until we started making our own lip balm).

So I gave my friend the salve, and the very next week when I saw her again, she told me that a day after she put on the “green glop” I gave her, she noticed her ingrown toenail had popped right out!

             20140911_182036Before having radiation treatments, I was given some of the Herbal Healing Salve to use on the spot where they would administer the treatments.  I used it every day.  One day, during my doctor’s visit, I noticed my doctor carefully examining me with a puzzled look on her face.  She was looking for evidence of burning from the treatments and could not find any at all.  The Herbal Healing Salve helped me to escape some of the trauma that accompanies radiation treatments. KJ

That was all thanks to one ingredient, one of my favorite herbs called Plantain.
And no, not the banana. Although those are really good.           image

     Bet you thought this was a weed didn’t you?

Because one of plantains abilities is to draw out, it works wonders with mosquito bites, bee and wasp stings, and ingrown toenails.  Add in the benifits of all the other herbs and oils that are in the salve, and you’ll be ready to combat whatever skin problems come your way!

That’s all for now.  Look out for next weeks product highlight where we’ll discuss lotion.

One thought on “Product highlight: Herbal Healing Salve

Leave a Reply

