Final Product Highlight: Soap!

We’re in the final stretch and here’s our last product highlighting blog post.  Because it tends to be the most attractive product, we’ve saved it for last.  Bar soap!  We can all thank my husband Jermaine for this addition to our product line.  I (Patrice) started out making liquid soap because that’s what I used.  I loved my shower gels but when I read the ingredients list, that was the end of that.  I bought a book on hot process soap making and began making liquid soap.

Everyone was excitedly using it, well, everyone except my husband. He always seems to be the last one to come around…  Anyway, he started asking when I would make bar soap because bar soap is his thing.  I hadn’t planned on taking that on until I came across something that said the soap I was making was more difficult than making bar soap.  I figured, if making liquid soap isn’t an issue and there’s easier, why not try bar soap?

Thus, another obsession was born!  Here’s the thing, liquid soap is cool, there’s lot’s you can do with it and I have kind of, but bars? Oh my word!!  First, they’re so pretty!! The possibilities are literally endless with the colors and scents and that’s a huge plus for a girl like me who quickly gets bored with routine.  It ended up that we all switched over to bar soap.  We love it!! I try to keep a bit of the liquid on hand for cleaning and my chiropractor favors it. So, here’s what we have in stock at the moment…

.20141023_212111

From the top left to right, we have our Chocolate/Pumpkin/Apple cider bar, Eucalyptus/Frankincense, Pumpkin, Pumpkin/Apple Cider. The circular bar is our Spanish Castile bar, then beneath that is my new favorite- Shea butter/Tea Tree.  The bar just above with red-ish hues has a masculine scent, Cedar/Cypress/Juniper, then there’s Coffee Mint (might be a nice exfoliating bar), Chocolate/Mint (with menthol for a nice tingling feeling) and lastly, we have a favorite- Lavender/Patchouli.

So, tell us, what bar you would like to try?  Also, we would like to know what bars you might like to see us carry.  We’re always changing the types of bars we make.  Sometimes it’s based on the season, other times, our preferences.  Keep in mind though, we don’t use chemicals so there won’t be any lime green candy apple or hot pink bars of cotton candy scented soap.  Although hot pink would be right up my alley.

We only use ingredients we would put on our own skin and we use essential oils and herbs for scent and color.

Well that’s it for our product highlighting series!  Thank you for sticking it out with us! We’re very excited about our upcoming launch on October 28, 2014.  We hope you are too!

If this last blog post finds you not a part of our email list and you know you want discounts and bonuses, sign up for our email list!

Leave a Reply

